HOME » WHAT'S ON: ARCHIVE: 2014 » FUNDRAISING CAMPAIGN - “GOLI – THE MOVING THEATRE”

Fundraising Campaign

“GoLi – The Moving Theatre”

The First Inflatable Pop-Up Theatre
in Singapore




07 Nov 2013 - 31 Dec 2014

"Theatre does not target only the upper class. If theatre needs to convey a message, then our target audience should be the masses at the lowest end. I have always believed that it is time people can easily access theatre. In other words, every time I want to watch a play, I can do so without having to pay a lot of money, or even without paying a cent. Community theatre discusses issues that are easy to understand, but that does not mean that its presentation or artistic value is at the lowest-end. We cannot underrate the general public's ability to appreciate the arts."

– Extracted from "Interview with Kok Heng Leun — Newspaper/Community Theatre", from the book "Drama Box: 1992-2002" (Singapore: Drama Box, World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd, 2004), Page 283.

We strongly believe that community cultural development is an important aspect of developing humanistic approaches to community building, as well as empowering and honouring the creativity of individuals at all levels. We also believe that Community Theatre should be given as much respect and effort as performances in the theatre.

After more than a decade of engaging the community in exploring social issues through timely and intimate works, Drama Box is ready to bring our works in the community to the next level.

We are set to build the 1st inflatable pop-up theatre "GoLi – The Moving Theatre" in Singapore!

It has always been our dream to be able to reach out to more people with our work, and elevate its artistic and aesthetical qualities so as to better engage with the community. "GoLi", an iconic structure, that not only complements our work but provides us with foundation to build our works upon, does just that. Our dream is almost within reach.

As with all our work in the community, this dream can only be complete with you.

We hope to raise S$200,000 by the end of April 2014 to build the first “GoLi” and another S$200,000 by end December 2014 to build the remaining 3. Having the collative power of the community, corporations and the government coming together to make this dream come true is an integral part of this project. This dream belongs to all of us.

It is not the amount but the support that counts. Any amount of donation, no matter how big or small means a lot.

Together we can build something special.

GoLi Kaki

Pek Sin Choon ufm 1003 Ramen Play Breadtalk IHQ

Ng Yong Yi @ Semistudio

Neo Hai Bin



TOP

BE A FRIEND. Join our mailing list.

Personal Data Protection Policy




TOP

首页 » 即将登场: 存档: 2014 » 筹款活动 “GoLi”《弹珠移动聚场》

筹款活动

“GoLi”《弹珠移动聚场》

新加坡首个充气移动剧场




2013年11月7日至2014年12月31日

“剧场的对象不单是上层社会,如果剧场要传达一个讯息,那我们的对象应该是最底层的广大群众。我一直在想,应该是时候让人们可以很容易地就接触到剧场了。也就是说,当我想看戏时,可以马上就去,不需要付很多钱,甚至是不需要付钱。社区剧场所探讨的主题可以是很容易理解的,但这不代表它的呈献方式或艺术意义是最低层的。我们不能看低普通民众对艺术的理解能力。”

—— 摘自<访郭庆亮——新闻/社区剧场>,收录于《戏剧盒:1992-2002》(新加坡:戏剧盒、八方文化创作室,2004年),页283。

我们坚信,以人文主义的手法进行社区建设,是社区文化发展的极重要环节之一。这将能够授权于每一个个体,也尊重每一个人的创作产权。我们相信,社区剧场应该得到和传统剧场演出一样的重视和付出。

戏剧盒这十余年来都以社区剧场呈现即时性作品,同时探讨社会议题。如今,戏剧盒已做好准备,将我们社区作品的水平进一步提升。

我们将建立新加坡首个充气移动剧场 “GoLi – The Moving Theatre”《弹珠移动聚场》!

我们一向的目标都是希望能让更多人接触我们的作品;同时,我们也致力于提升我们社区作品的艺术及美学价值,以能够更有效地与社群民众交流。这个具标志性的《弹珠移动聚场》建构,不仅将能够衬托我们的社区作品,更能为我们提供一个进行创作的基础。《弹珠移动聚场》将能够使我们更接近梦想。

然而,如同我们所有的社区作品,这份梦想的实现必须依赖您的支持。

戏剧盒希望能在2014年4月底筹得S$200,000建立第一粒 “GoLi”,并在2014年12月底筹得另外S$200,000建造其余3粒。我们希望能得到社群、团体/商业机构、和政府机构三方面的集体支持——这对我们来说很重要,因为《弹珠移动聚场》,是一份属于大家的梦。

您的支持并不在于捐款数量的多寡,而是您的诚意支持。任何的捐款数额对我们而言都是极具意义的。

同心协力,创造非凡意义。

“GoLi” 伙伴

Pek Sin Choon ufm 1003 Ramen Play Breadtalk IHQ

Ng Yong Yi @ Semistudio

Neo Hai Bin




TOP

做做朋友。加入飞鸽传书。

个人资料保护政策(英文版)
若需要任何讲解,请致电6324 5434




TOP