HOME » WHAT'S ON: PRODUCTIONS » BOTH SIDES, NOW

Both Sides, Now



Date
2017 – 2019

Venue
Chong Pang and Telok Blangah

Find out more on Both Sides, Now website.



BOTH SIDES, NOW is a community engagement project about what it means to live well, and leave well.

Dying is a natural part of life, but many of us are afraid to talk about it. What are our options if we want to die with dignity? How can we plan for the end, regardless of our age? How can we talk to our loved ones about our values and choices?

We first started exploring these questions in 2013, with an immersive arts experience at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. In 2014, we continued our journey in Khatib and Toa Payoh, where we reached out directly to the community by creating new participatory arts experiences in public heartland spaces. From 2014 to 2016, we also visited 50 senior centres across Singapore, staging puppetry performances and facilitating conversations on end-of-life matters with seniors.

In 2017, we will embark on a new phase of this project, this time in Chong Pang and Telok Blangah. Over the next few years, we hope to engage residents through arts workshops, activities and performances, Our goal is to help create communities where individuals and families are supported in making informed decisions about end-of-life issues.


The project is presented by Lien Foundation, Ang Chin Moh Foundation, Drama Box and ArtsWok Collaborative.





TOP

BE A FRIEND. Join our mailing list.

Personal Data Protection Policy




TOP

首页 » 即将登场: 演出 » 两面之间

两面之间



日期
2017 – 2019

地点
忠邦和直落布兰雅

想知道更多?请浏览“两面之间”网站



两面之间是一项社区参与企划,旨在探讨何谓“好好地活”如何“好好地走”。

死亡是生命自然的一部份,然而死亡也是许多人避而不谈的课题。如果我们希望能有尊严地离开,我们可以有什么样的选择?无论在什么年龄,我们如何能坦然面对生命旅途的最后一站?我们又如何可以和至亲至爱的人讨论自己的选择,以及价值观?

我们的旅程始于2013年,我们在邱德拔医院首次通过参与式的艺术体验探讨这些课题。2014年,我们继续我们的探索,在卡迪和大巴窑的公共场域以新的艺术参与形式直接与居民们接触。2014年至2016年,我们造访全国50所乐龄中心,为乐龄朋友们上演人偶剧,和他们一起探讨临终议题。

2017年,我们进入了一个崭新阶段。我们将在两个不同的社区(忠邦和直落布兰雅)进行长时间的工作。接下来几年,我们将通过艺术工作坊、活动、以及演出,与居民们互动。我们希望能在那里建立一可以互相扶持的社群,让无论是个人或者是家庭都能得到支援,充分了解临终议题,从而做出明达的决定。

这次的企划由连氏基金会、洪振茂基金、戏剧盒以及ArtsWok Collaborative联合呈献。





TOP

做做朋友。加入飞鸽传书。

个人资料保护政策(英文版)
若需要任何讲解,请致电6324 5434




TOP