HOME » WHAT'S ON: ARCHIVE: 2015 » SCENES: FORUM THEATRE

SCENES: FORUM THEATRE

The official launch programme for
GoLi - The Moving Theatre



Date
3 - 10 July 2015

Time
10.30am - 10pm

Venue
Open field next to NEX Shopping Mall
Centre 42 (Workshops & Masterclass)

Admission is free!
(except for Workshops & Masterclass)
Seats are limited, on a first-come-first-served basis at the door.

"SCENES: FORUM THEATRE" Programme line up »






Drama Box is celebrating its 25th anniversary with a festival on Forum Theatre, one of the most important forms used by Drama Box. SCENES: FORUM THEATRE is a consolidation of Drama Box's work and beliefs from the beginning. This is a major milestone for us, and is especially significant is that SCENES should be the official launch programme for GoLi – The Moving Theatre, the FIRST inflatable theatre in Singapore. GoLi is symbolic of a ground-up approach to our work in the community and our commitment to bringing people together through socially engaged art.

Programme Line-Up


A.   PERFORMANCES by Professional Groups

As Forum Theatre multiplies and takes flight in Singapore, for the first time, professional arts groups from different parts of the world stage their Forum Theatre performances alongside Drama Box, for the audience in Singapore. What are the aesthetic possibilities of Forum Theatre? What do the works reveal about the concerns of their places of origin, and how do they impact their social environment?

*Ratings for all performances to be advised

Trick or Threat! by Drama Box (Singapore)


A MRT train travelling towards the north stops suddenly and five passengers of different races are trapped inside. One of them receives an SMS stating that there are rumours about a bomb. Everyone panicks and gets suspicious.

Trick or Threat! was created in 2007, after the September 11 attacks. It was created from a deep-seated concern about the ability of Singaporeans in dealing with racial tensions when faced with the threat of terrorism. It was denied an outdoor performance license just days before its slated performance, and had to be staged inside a tent. Nonetheless, it has since become Drama Box's longest-running show, and was even commissioned by People's Association as part of their community engagement programme for grassroots leaders and community partners.

Date: 3 Jul 2015
Time: 8pm – 9.30pm
Language:   English, Malay and Mandarin
(with English and Chinese surtitles)

Real Voices Real Lives by Mind The Gap (United Kingdom)


Real Voices Real Lives is an interactive theatre workshop that explores disability harassment, including "mate crime", "hate crime" and violence, in a supported environment. It offers a unique opportunity to participate in training delivered by professional learning-disabled actors who also have direct experience of the issues explored.

Professional learning-disabled actors present RVRL through a series of short performances, providing learning through participation, discussion, interactive role-playing and sharing of experiences. The aim is to present the issues and help participants think about what they can do to make a difference – in their own lives and in others.

Date: 4 Jul 2015
Time: 7pm – 8.30pm
Language:   In English with Chinese surtitles

One Employee, Two Bosses by Centre of Applied Theatre, Taiwan


Xingzhen is a middle-aged woman who has returned to the workforce. She is a dispatched labour worker who wishes to become a regular employed staff. This however attracts hostility from her colleagues who are regular employees, worried she would take their place. This puts her under immense pressure but she soon finds out that fellow dispatched labour Uncle Kun, is in a worse situation, and the schooling of his two children might be affected. Xingzhen tries to help Uncle Kun by approaching the management, but gets nowhere with her two bosses. This endangers her chance to become a regular staff. Just then, an accident occurs, exposing the hypocrisy of her employers and the oppression of the system of dispatched labour. When an employee has two employers, will he enjoy more benefits and security? Or will he face even more unequal treatment?

In the face of global competition, enterprises seek to drive down costs and increase profits, thus introducing to the workplace contract employment, unpaid leave, employee accountability, dispatched labour, etc. The implementation of these has greatly impacted employment rights. Dispatched labours not only draw low salaries, but also enjoy poor benefits and zero job security. They often face discrimination and are treated like second-class citizens in the workplace. In Taiwan, besides in private enterprises, dispatched labour workers make up the majority of even public institutions like television stations, the education ministry and labour ministry. According to statistics, Taiwanese has up to half a million of dispatched labours in 2013. Thus One Employee, Two Bosses was created to raise the awareness and critique of the public on the system of dispatched labour.

Date: 4 Jul 2015
Time: 8.30pm – 10pm
Language:   Mandarin with English surtitles

Sonar Meye (Golden Girl) by Jana Sanskriti (India)


The play tells the story of a girl being forced to marry at an early age. Her father would rather sell his cultivable land for her dowry, than to let her attend school. The father makes all the decisions and imposes them on his wife and daughter. What is life like for women before, during and after marriage? How are men's attitudes towards women shaped in a patriarchal society?

This play evolved from Jana Sanskriti's workshop with a group of women from some of the villages in West Bengal. It was first staged in 1991 and has since been performed over 2,500 times across India and the rest of the world, by all the teams of Jana Sanskriti over the last 24 years. The forum discussions of the play have been enlightening irrespective of geography.

Date: 5 Jul 2015
Time: 7pm – 8.30pm
Language:   Bengali (with English & Chinese surtitle)

TOP

B.   The Young Can Change the World


The Young Can Change the World was created to encourage critical thinking and constructive dialogue among the youths about social issues through the use of Forum Theatre, and thereafter, be inspired to take positive social action and become the change they want to see in the community.

Date & time of Performances
4 Jul 2015: 11am & 12pm
5 Jul 2015: 11am

Performance Language:
In English or Mandarin (with English or Chinese surtitles)

Date & time of Exhibition
4 & 5 Jul 2015: 10.30am – 10pm

TOP

C.   Community Theatre Training Programme


Community Theatre Training Programme was meant to equip participants, regardless of whether they came from a theatre background, with the the knowledge, skills and ethical awareness important to this form. The showcase of their Forum Theatre pieces serves as a platform to raise awareness on the issues faced by different marginalised communities in Singapore.

Date & time of Performances
4 & 5 Jul 2015: 3pm – 4pm

Performance Language:
In English or Mandarin (with English or Chinese surtitles)

Date & time of Exhibition
4 & 5 Jul 2015: 10.30am – 10pm

TOP

D.   WORKSHOPS & MASTERCLASS

Introduction to Forum Theatre (Beginner)
by Koh Hui Ling

This workshop is for anyone interested to find out more about Forum Theatre, especially Drama Box's brand of Forum Theatre, developed through 15 years of community theatre work. It combines Brazilian theatre legend Augusto Boal's Theatre of the Oppressed and David Diamond's Theatre for Living. This short immersion course introduces participants to Drama Box's pedagogy, the art of creating Forum Theatre, as well as the theories behind Forum Theatre and Theatre of the Oppressed.

Date:   9 Jul 2015
Time:   2pm – 6pm or 6.30pm – 10.30pm
Fee:   S$60 per pax

Aesthetics of the Oppressed: SOUND / RHYTHM producing Forum Theatre (Intermediate)
by Bárbara Santos

Back by popular demand! Bárbara Santos, the protégé of Augusto Boal, is back again, after a much raved about workshop in 2011. The Aesthetics of the Oppressed is based on three elements: image, word and sound. This workshop aims to develop sound and rhythm in Theatre of the Oppressed scenes and plays. The sound of the voice and the body, the sound of objects and their possible combinations, the rhythm of the created sounds, the rhythm of the characters, the rhythm of the play, the rhythm of the forum and rhythm as dialogue. This experience promotes a collective investigation about the possibilities of rhythmical expression of daily-life oppressions. How to associate rhythm, image and movement in a sonorous composition that allows communicating a story? How could this composition allow forum?

This workshop is the result of collaboration between Bárbara Santos and Till Baumann from KURINGA (Berlin), who began the experience as a theatrical laboratory in Berlin and developed it in a sequence of several workshops in Croatia, Guatemala, Colombia, Germany and Brazil. The initiative is part of the KURINGA Theatre of the Oppressed Qualification Programme.

Date:   5 – 7 July 2015
Time:   9am – 6pm
Fee:   S$380 per pax

Breaking the Silence - Level 3 (Advance)
by Kok Heng Leun

This workshop covers Augusto Boal's advanced image theatre techniques of Rainbow of Desire through the three processes:

  • Prospective Technique of excavating the ground, the stories and issues
  • Introspective Technique of penetrating the surface of the issues and stories, unpacking different layers of complexities
  • Extraversion Technique of revisiting the original story but now putting into action the insights and strategies learned from the earlier processes

The workshop also looks at how Rainbow of Desire can help Jokers in preparing and conducting their Forum Theatre performances.

Date:   8 – 10 Jul 2015
Time:   9am – 6pm
Fee:   S$380 per pax

Pre-requisite:
Participants must have attended and completed Breaking the Silence workshop Level 1 & 2, and also jokered/directed/acted in a Forum Theatre production

WORKSHOP Language
All workshops are conducted in English

WORKSHOP Promotions

Early Bird discount (register before 4th June) – 20% discount

Student discount (register before 4th June) – 40% discount

Please produce a copy of your student ID upon registration to enjoy the discount.

SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015 participant – 15% discount

Please produce a copy of the official receipt upon registration to enjoy the discount.

SDEA members – 10% discount

Please produce a copy of your membership card upon registration to enjoy the discount.

Registration for Workshops & Masterclass
If you're interested to participate in the above workshops, please email your name, contact information and relevant experience (for Breaking the Silence – Level 3) to josephine@dramabox.org.

Registration deadline
25 June 2015

*PROMOTION for SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015
SCENES: FORUM THEATRE workshops & masterclass participants who are Non-SDEA members can now enjoy a 10% discount off a full 3-day Conference pass. Simply redeem the discount upon checkout by entering the promo code provided when you sign up for any "SCENES: FORUM THEATRE" workshop. Click here for information SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015

TOP

E.   SHARING & DIALOGUE


Theatre of the Oppressed and its Social Impact

Join a panel of local and international practitioners in a discussion about the future of Theatre of the Oppressed and its role in effecting socio-political change. What are the roles of artists? How to create sustainable movements in engagement with the communities?

Panelists:
Bárbara Santos (Berlin/Germany)
Sanjoy Ganguly (India)
Lai Shuya (Taiwan)
Joyce Lee (United Kingdom)
Kok Heng Leun (Singapore)

Moderated by Koh Hui Ling (Singapore)

Date: 4 July 2015
Time: 1pm – 2.30pm


Inaction // In Action?
Young People & Their Role in Social Engagement

This is a space for young people living in Singapore to gather and share about their experiences, ideals and aspirations on social engagement. What roles can the youths play in engaging communities and society?

Date: 5 July 2015
Time: 12pm – 1pm


Sharing & Dialogue Language:
All Sharing & Dialogue sessions are conducted in English

TOP

F.   playGROUND

Besides using the arts, in what other ways can we respond to the issues we see around us?

In this space, we invite non-arts groups with a unique vision in filling the gaps they see in society and that have been working on their social causes, to table their ideas.

Find a moment to relax in playGROUND, visit the groups and if you see a cause that you agree with, support them!

Date & time:
3 July 2015: 5pm – 9.30pm
4 July 2015: 10.30am – 9.30pm
5 July 2015: 10.30am – 8.30pm

Interactive Activities:
4 Jul 2015 : 5pm – 6pm
5 Jul 2015 : 2pm – 3pm, 5pm – 6pm

TOP

ABOUT

Forum Theatre
Forum Theatre is part of the arsenal of Theatre of the Oppressed, established by Brazilian theatre master Augusto Boal. With the concept of Oppression (or liberating the "Oppressed") central in the work, the most distinct feature of Forum Theatre is that it turns passive spectators to become proactive "spect-actors", by allowing them onstage to replace actors and change the outcome of a play.

Drama Box is one of the forerunners in Forum Theatre in Singapore. For more than a decade, we have worked with many organizations and created numerous Forum Theatre performances tackling issues such as domestic violence, out-of-school youth, problem gambling, racial harmony & terrorism, elderly etc. We also conduct the workshop Breaking The Silence annually to train practitioners who are interested to use Forum Theatre in their works with the community.

Watch Drama Box's Forum Theatre performances and how some of the audience members chose to participate.

Sanjoy Ganguly (India)
Sanjoy Ganguly was active in Communist politics as a student. Disillusioned by its centralist tendencies, he left the party in search for a political culture of dialogue and democracy. He began working in the theatre in rural Bengal in the early 1980s. His encounter several years later with Augusto Boal and the Theatre of the Oppressed, couple with his own passionate commitment to the creation of a more just and equal society, led him to found Jana Sanskriti, an independent organisation committed to the use of theatre to conscientise and empower the communities it serves. With more than thirty active theatre groups associated with the group, Jana Sanskriti is now the largest organisation of its kind in India.

Lai Shuya (Taiwan)
Lai Shuya has been practising People's Theatre in Taiwan for more than 20 years, using theatre to empower, train and educate community residents by working closely with many local and overseas non-profit organisations and community groups. In 2006, Shuya founded Centre for Applied Theatre, Taiwan, a major non-governmental organisation that promotes the development of Community Theatre and works closely with the Cultural Affairs Bureau of each county and The Council of Cultural Affairs, Taiwan. In 2011, she introduced the first Forum Theatre performance to Taiwan, engaging the audience to dialogue about social and public issues, and empowering individuals to take action to make changes in their communities. Whether it is through People's Theatre and Community Theatre workshops or Forum Theatre performances, she continues to expand the possibilities of engagement and dialogue by marrying theatre and work in the communities.

Joyce Lee (United Kingdom)
Joyce Ngayu Lee is a theatre maker based in the United Kingdom. Joyce has been a core member of the progressive theatre company FM Theatre Power (Hong Kong) since 2003, engaging in political theatre and Theatre of the Oppressed, creating work for a variety of settings ranging from traditional mid-scale theatres, forum theatres, to guerrilla street theatres. Primarily a director and performer, Joyce is also an educator and facilitator. After obtaining MA in Theatre Making from the University of Leeds, Joyce joined Mind the Gap (UK) and worked with artists with and without disabilities internationally, including Ireland, France, Sweden, China, Hong Kong, Germany and Switzerland. Apart from Theatre of the Oppressed, Joyce's work with Mind the Gap also covers arts on digital platforms (Sonic Maze 2010) and large scale site sensitive performances (Irresistible, 2010, Gift, 2014 & Trickster, 2014). She is now Resident Director of Mind the Gap.

Bárbara Santos
Coordinator of the Centro de Teatro do Oprimido CTO (Brazil) 1994 – 2008. Worked with Augusto Boal for two decades in artistic productions and theatre techniques such as Legislative Theatre and Aesthetics of the Oppressed. Bárbara Santos develops Madalena Laboratory – innovative aesthetic experience about the specific oppressions that women face in diverse contexts. She is the artistic director of KURINGA (Berlin) and editor of the magazine Metaxis (Brazil).

TOP

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Supported by

artsfund Centre 42 Community Foundation of Singapore Hansfort Investment Hong Leong Foundation Hotel Royal Queens National Volunteer & Philantrophy Centre Braddell Heights Grassroots Organisations Passion Arts C Singapore Tourism Board

Supporting Radio Station

UFM 100.3


Official Tea

Pek Sin Choon Pte Ltd


Held In

Your Singapore



TOP

BE A FRIEND. Join our mailing list.

Personal Data Protection Policy




TOP

首页 » 即将登场: 存档: 2015 » “戏聚现场:论坛剧场节”

戏聚现场:论坛剧场
“弹珠移动聚场”正式启用活动



日期
2015年7月3至10日

时间
早上10点30分至晚上10点

地点
NEX购物中心旁边的空地
Centre 42 (工作坊与大师班)

入场免费!
(除了工作坊与大师班)
位置有限,现场以先到先得的方式入座

《戏聚现场:论坛剧场》节目表 »






戏剧盒欢庆创团25周年,将举办论坛剧场节——“戏聚现场:论坛剧场。论坛剧场是戏剧盒最重要也是最常用的剧场形式之一,论坛剧场节将展现戏剧盒创团至今的工作与理念的结晶。这对戏剧盒而言是个重要的里程碑,尤其是新加坡第一个可充气移动剧场——“GoLi弹珠移动聚场”将在论坛剧场节中正式启用。GoLi正象征着戏剧盒在社区工作上所采取的从基层出发的态度与方法,以及通过具有社会参与性的艺术把民众聚集起来的悉心与致力。

节目列表:


A.   专业艺术团体演出

正当本地的论坛剧场开始起飞,来自世界各地的专业艺术团体将首次同戏剧盒为新加坡观众搬演他们的论坛剧场演出!论坛剧场的美学可能性有哪些?这些作品关注它们各自原产地的哪些问题?又如何影响与该改变它们各自的社会环境?

*所有演出有待评级

《是恶作剧还是犯罪!》[戏剧盒,新加坡]


一列开往北部的地铁在半路突然刹车,五位不同种族的乘客困在里头,其中一人接获简讯怀疑有人在地铁安置炸弹!车厢顿时一片混乱,疑心四起。

《是恶作剧还是犯罪!》创作于911袭击后的2007年。这部论坛剧场关注新加坡人直面恐怖主义威胁时处理种族紧张关系的能力。这部戏公演前几天,户外演出执照遭拒绝,演出必须在帐篷中进行。尽管如此,《是恶作剧还是犯罪!》至今是戏剧盒最常搬演的作品,甚至被人民协会委托为其基层领袖与社区合作伙伴的社区参与节目之一。

日期: 2015年7月3日
时间: 晚上8点至9点30分
语言:   英语、马来语和华语
(附华语、英语字幕)

《真实声音、真实生活》[Mind the Gap(英国)]


《真实声音、真实生活》是一个互动性剧场工作坊,让参与者在一个受支援的环境之下,探讨身心障碍者所面对的骚扰,包括“密友犯罪”(“mate crime”)、“仇恨犯罪”(“hate crime”)与暴力。工作坊提供难得的机会,让参与者向具有学习障碍、对上述议题有切身经验的专业演员学习。

这些演员将呈献一系列短剧,让参与者通过参与、讨论、互动性角色扮演,以及经验分享,进行学习。其宗旨是把这些议题呈献出来,协助参与者思考他们可以在自己与别人的生活中作出什么改变。

日期: 2015年7月4日
时间: 晚上7点至8点30分
语言:   英语
(附华语字幕)

《一雇二主》 [台湾应用剧场发展中心]


幸贞是个二度就业的妇女,因为不甘于当个派遣员,努力卖命想转正职,不料却引来正职员工对她的反弹,只因他们担心自己的职务被取代。幸贞承受着极大的压力,不久却发现同样身为派遣员的坤叔处境更糟糕,正面临公司不再续约的危机,一旦失业将影响他两个孩子的升学。幸贞很同情坤叔,为了替他化解危机而找上了高层,两个老板却都让她碰壁,甚至危及她自己转正职的机会。不料就在这时,一场意外的发生,更让幸贞看破雇主的虚伪和派遣制度的压榨。当一个雇员有两个雇主,他会享有更多福利与保障,还是面对更不平等的待遇?

面对全球性竞争,企业为了压低人事成本提高利润,约聘雇、无薪假、责任制、派遣员等各种「非典型雇用」孕育而生。其中又以派遣制度对劳工权益冲击最大,不但薪资低、福利差、职期没保障,派遣员还经常受到正职员工的歧视与排挤,宛如职场里的二等公民。在台湾,不仅企业大量起用派遣员,公共电视有一半员工是派遣员、教育部也有近三成、就连劳动部也有九成的就业辅导员是派遣员,据统计,2013年台湾社会已有将近50万的派遣员,因此我们希望制作《一雇二主》,引发大众对劳动派遣的关注与批判。

日期: 2015年7月4日
时间: 晚上8点30分至10点
语言:   华语
(附英语字幕)

Sonar Meye(Golden Girl;黄金少女) [Jana Sanskri剧团(印度)]


这部论坛剧场刻画一名年纪轻轻就遭逼婚的少女。少女的父亲甚至愿意出卖他的可耕地作为女儿的嫁妆,但就是不肯让女儿就学。少女的母亲也是被动的,任由少女的父亲主宰她们的一切。换句话说,这部戏刻画女人婚前、婚时、婚后的生活,重点探讨父权如何形塑男人对待女人的态度。

这部戏脱胎自Jana Sanskriti剧团为一群来自西孟加拉邦一些乡村的妇女主办的工作坊,反思着父权在印度如何形塑男人对待女人的态度。Jana Sanskriti于1991年首次搬演这部论坛剧场,至今24年在印度与世界各地总共搬演超过2,500场。无论在任何地域,这部戏的论坛讨论部份都深具启发性。

日期: 2015年7月5日
时间: 晚上7点至8点30分
语言:   孟加拉语
(附英语与华语字幕)

TOP

B.   年轻人能改变世界


“年轻人能改变世界”通过论坛剧场的运用,希望能鼓励年轻人在彼此之间针对社会议题展开批判性的思考与建设性的对话,并在此之后受到启发,采取积极正面的社会行动,成就他们想要在社群中看到的改变。

演出日期与时间
2015年7月4日 : 早上11点、中午12点
2015年7月5日 : 早上11点

演出语言:
英语或华语(附英语或华语字幕)

展览日期与时间
2015年7月4和5日 :早上10点30分至晚上10点

TOP

C.   社区剧场培训课程


“社区剧场培训课程”让参与者,无论是否具有剧场背景,都能掌握论坛剧场形式的重要知识、技巧与道德意识。他们呈献的论坛剧场演出将作为一个平台,提高观众对新加坡不同边缘化社群所直面的议题的认识。

演出日期与时间
2015年7月4和5日 : 下午3点、4点

演出语言:
英语或华语(附英语或华语字幕)

展览日期与时间
2015年7月4和5日 :早上10点30分至晚上10点

TOP

D.   工作坊与大师班

论坛剧场入门 (初阶)
导师:许慧铃

这场工作坊适合任何想获知更多关于论坛剧场(尤其是戏剧盒式的论坛剧场)知识的朋友报名参加。戏剧盒的论坛剧场融合了巴西剧场大师奥古斯都⋅波瓦(Augusto Boal)的“被压迫者剧场”(“Theatre of the Oppressed”)与大卫⋅戴门(David Diamond)的“生活剧场”(“Theatre for Living”),并在15年的社区剧场工作的具体实践中淬炼而成。这场短期浸濡工作坊将介绍给参与者戏剧盒的教学法、论坛剧场的创作法,以及论坛剧场与被压迫者剧场背后的理论根据。参与者也将亲身体验论坛剧场的一些活动。

日期:   2015年7月9日
时间:   下午2点至6点或傍晚6点30分至晚上10点30分
收费:   每人S$60

被压迫者美学:声音/节奏——制作论坛剧场 (中阶)
导师: 芭芭拉⋅桑托斯(Bárbara Santos)

徇众要求!继2011年广受欢迎的工作坊之后,奥古斯都⋅波瓦(Augusto Boal)的得意门生芭芭拉⋅桑托斯这一次带来“被压迫者美学”工作坊。“被压迫者美学”根植于三个元素——静像、文字、声音。这场工作坊旨在开拓被压迫者剧场场景与戏剧中的声音与节奏。人声与人体的声音、物体的声音与其可能的组合、被创造的声音的节奏、人物的节奏、戏剧的节奏、论坛的节奏,以及节奏作为对话。这次经验将促进集体调查,探讨通过节奏表达日常生活中的压迫的可能性。如何把节奏、静像、动作组织成一个铿锵有力的组合,以传达故事?这样的组合又如何可以促进讨论与对话?

这场工作坊是芭芭拉⋅桑托斯和KURINGA剧团(柏林)的Till Baumann的合作成果,先是在柏林以剧场实验室的形式推出,随后又发展成一系列的工作坊,在克罗地亚,危地马拉,哥伦比亚,德国和巴西进行。这也是KURINGA剧团的被压迫者剧场资格认证项目之一。

日期:   2015年7月5至7日
时间:   早上9点至傍晚6点
收费:   每人S$380

沉默不再——第三阶段 (高阶)
导师:郭庆亮

这场工作坊将通过以下三个过程,涵盖奥古斯都⋅波瓦(Augusto Boal)所研发的高阶静像剧场技巧——“欲望彩虹”(“Rainbow of Desire”):

  • 挖掘故事与议题的“视角技巧”(“Prospective Technique”)
  • 穿透故事与议题的表层,揭露不同层面的复杂性的“内视技巧”(“Introspective Technique”)
  • 重探故事,将上述两个过程中习得的见解和策略付诸于行的“外视技巧”(“Extraversion Technique”)

这场工作坊也将探讨欲望彩虹如何有助于丑客(Jokers)筹备与进行论坛剧场表演。

日期:   2015年7月8至10日
时间:   早上9点至傍晚6点
收费:   每人S$380

报名条件:
参与者必须已经完成“沉默不再”第一与第二阶段的工作坊,并且曾经在论坛剧场演出中扮演丑客/导演/演员的角色。

工作坊语言:
所有工作坊皆以英语进行

工作坊优惠:

早鸟优惠(在6月4日或之前报名) – 20%折扣

学生优惠(在6月4日或之前报名) – 40%折扣

报名时请出示学生证

SDEA Theatre arts Conference 2015参与者 – 15%折扣

报名时请出示发票收据

SDEA会员 – 10%折扣

报名时请出示会员证

工作坊报名
若你想报名以上任何工作坊,请将你的姓名、联络资料和相关经验(报名沉默不再——第三阶段者)电邮至josephine@dramabox.org

报名截止日期
2015年6月25日

*SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015优惠
《戏聚现场:论坛剧场》工作坊与大师班参与者(若非SDEA会员)现在购买全程3天的SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015入场通(full 3-day Conference pass)可享有10%折扣。只需在购票时输入促销代码(promo code)即可。欲知更多关于SDEA Theatre Arts Conference 2015的信息,请点击这里

TOP

E.   分享与对话


被压迫者剧场与其社会力量

欢迎你出席由本地与国际被压迫者剧场工作者组成的小组讨论,一同探讨被压迫者剧场的未来走向,以及其在社会变革/政治变革中扮演的角色。艺术工作者扮演着哪些角色?他们又如何创造与社群合作互动的可持续性运动?

讨论者:
芭芭拉⋅桑托斯 Bárbara Santos(柏林/德国)
桑乔伊⋅甘谷雷 Sanjoy Ganguly(印度)
赖淑雅(台湾)
Joyce Lee (英国)
郭庆亮(新加坡)

主持:许慧铃(新加坡)

日期: 2015年7月4日
时间: 下午1点至2点30分


动//静
年轻人如何参与社会?

这是一个让居住在新加坡的年轻人聚合的共同空间,针对年轻人能在社会参与中扮演的角色,分享彼此的经验、理想与志向。

受邀讲者都是积极参与社群及社会的工作者,他们首先将分享他们各自的工作,然后展开对话。出席者也将通过引导活动和讨论,得以参与这场对话会。

日期: 2015年7月5日
时间: 下午12点至1点


分享与对话会语言
所有分享与对话会皆以英语进行

TOP

F.   游乐。场

除了艺术,我们还可以什么方式回应周遭所见的议题?我们在“游乐。场”这个空间邀请一些非艺术团体表达他们的想法。这些团体具有独特的远见,弥补他们在社会中看到的缺失,并且一直致力于他们的社会事业(social causes)。

欢迎你找个时机到“游乐。场”中游玩,拜访这些团体。而如果你看到你赞同的社会事业,那就支持他们吧!

日期 与时间:
2015年7月3日:傍晚5点至晚上9点30分
2015年7月4日:早上10点30分至晚上9点30分
2015年7月5日:早上10点30分至晚上8点30分

互动活动:
2015年7月4日:傍晚5点至6点
2015年7月5日:下午2点至3点,傍晚5点至6点

TOP

关于

论坛剧场
论坛剧场是由巴西剧场大师奥古斯⋅都波瓦(Augusto Boal)所创造的“被压迫者剧场”(Theatre of the Oppressed)中的戏剧实践方法之一。

论坛剧场以“被压迫者”为创作的核心概念,而它最大的特点是允许观众上台替代演员,根据自己的见解化解剧中的危机改变结果,把观众从被动的观赏者(spectators)转变为主动的“观演者”("spect-actors")。

戏剧盒是推动新加坡论坛剧场的先驱者之一。这十几年来,我们和无数的机构合作,创作了许多论坛剧场演出,探讨过的议题包括:家暴、离校青少年、嗜赌、种族歧视和恐怖主义等等。我们每年也为有兴趣运用论坛剧场技巧于社区工作的实践者主办“沉默不再”论坛剧场培训课程。

观看戏剧盒的论坛剧场演出,并可以同时留意观众如何介入演出。

Sanjoy Ganguly(印度)
Sanjoy Ganguly学生时期活跃于共产党政治。共产党的集权倾向让他对共产党的理念幻灭,他离开共产党以寻求一个具备对话与民主的政治文化。他在1980年代早期开始于孟加拉乡村的剧场中工作。几年后,他接触到奥古斯都⋅波瓦(Augusto Boal)与被压迫者剧场,再加上他自己对于创造一个更加公正与平等的社会的热忱,导致他创办Jana Sanskriti——一个致力于运用剧场赋权予其所服务的社群的独立机构。Jana Sanskriti目前是印度这类机构中最大的,有超过三十个活跃的剧团与它相关。

賴淑雅 (Taiwan)
赖淑雅自1993年起从事民众剧场工作至今已廿年,除了深入参与民众剧场的训练与演出之外,并与国内、外数十个非营利组织、社区/社群团体合作,运用剧场进行草根的培力、组训及教育工作。 2005年起,受邀为行政院文建会(文化部前身)研拟社区剧场政策,并策划、执行多项全台的社区剧场推广计画,为日后各县市文化局推动社区剧场奠定理论与操作的重要基础。近年来,除了民众剧场、社区剧场的实务工作坊之外,亦制作全台首见的「论坛剧场」(源自于被压迫者剧场)专业演出,鼓励观众在看戏过程中理性讨论公共议题、起身介入舞台上的表演、透过表演行动改变主角和社会。无论是社区/社群的剧场工作坊,或专业的论坛剧场表演,无一不在实践剧场与社会的连结、对话的各种可能性的开展与实验。

Joyce Lee(英国)
Joyce Ngayu Lee是居于英国的剧场人。她自2003年起一直是香港独立剧团“好戏量”(FM Theatre Power)的主要成员,从事政治剧场与被压迫者剧场的工作,为各种剧场空间设置包括传统的中型剧院、论坛剧场、游击式的街头剧场等等创作作品。她是一名导演与表演者,同时也是教育工作者与协调员。她在英国里兹大学(University of Leeds)获取剧场制作硕士学位之后,加入英国剧团 Mind the Gap,与国际各地包括爱尔兰、法国、瑞典、中国、香港、德国、瑞士等等拥有或没有身心障碍的艺术工作者合作。除了被压迫者剧场,她在Mind the Gap的工作还包括在数码平台上的艺术创作(Sonic Maze 2010),以及大型特定场域演出(site sensitive performances)(Irresistible 2010, Gift 2014, Trickster 2014)。她目前是Mind the Gap的驻团导演。

芭芭拉⋅桑托斯(Bárbara Santos)
1994年至2008年任巴西被压迫者剧场中心(Centro de Teatro do Oprimido CTO)协调员。她跟随奥古斯都⋅波瓦(Augusto Boal)从事艺术制作与剧场技巧(例如立法剧场[Legislative Theatre]、被压迫者美学等)的工作长达二十年。她开发了Madalena Laboratory——关于女性在不同脉络中面对的具体压迫的创新美学经验。她是KURINGA剧团(柏林)的艺术总监,以及Metaxis杂志(巴西)的编辑。

TOP

鸣谢

支持机构:

artsfund Centre 42 Community Foundation of Singapore Hansfort Investment Hong Leong Foundation Hotel Royal Queens National Volunteer & Philantrophy Centre Braddell Heights Grassroots Organisations Passion Arts C Singapore Tourism Board

支持电台:

UFM 100.3


指定茶饮赞助:

Pek Sin Choon Pte Ltd


举行于:

Your Singapore



TOP

做做朋友。加入飞鸽传书。

个人资料保护政策(英文版)
若需要任何讲解,请致电6324 5434

TOP