HOME » WHAT'S ON: PRODUCTIONS » TANAH•AIR 水•土:A PLAY IN TWO PARTS

Tanah•Air 水•土:A Play In Two Parts



Date
16 – 20 Oct 2019

Time
8.15pm – 11.15pm

Venue
Malay Heritage Centre

Language
Performed in Malay and Chinese, with Malay, Chinese and English surtitles

Tickets
$68
GET TICKETS


Tanah•Air 水•土:A Play In Two Parts looks at the dispossession and loss of the indigenous Malays and Orang Seletar of Singapore. “Tanah” (land) and “Air” (water) were their homes (Tanah Air) until the arrival of foreign interventions, displacing them from both. The deep sense of loss continues to be felt today.

"Tanah" is inspired by Isa Kamari’s “Duka Tuan Bertakhta”. Set in 1819 Singapore, a young girl loses her home on the sea and is forced to come ashore. As she navigates around the various parties who stake their claims to this land, she questions her identity, and struggles to find her footing on this land she calls home.

“Air” is a verbatim performance that looks at the displacement of the Orang Seletar, an indigenous community of Singapore, and how as Singapore evolved, they had to resettle in Johor, only to face the threat of being displaced again with the impending development of their customary territories.

What happens when a community’s ties to their land are severed? How do we know when to fight, negotiate, or simply succumb to agents of power?





TOP

BE A FRIEND. Join our mailing list.

Personal Data Protection Policy




TOP

首页 » 即将登场: 演出 » 水•土:二部曲

水•土:二部曲



日期
2019年10月16日至20日

时间
傍晚8点15分至11点15分

地点
马来传统文化馆

语言
演出以马来语和华语进行,附马来文、中文和 英文字幕

门票
$68
立即购票


《水•土:二部曲》讲述新加坡马来土著和实里达人失去家园和流失的故事。“Tanah”(土地)和“air”(水域)原本是他们的家园(“tanah air”),直到外来的干预让他们失去了这片属于他们家园的土地和水域。时至今日,这股强烈的失落感依然存在。

《土》的灵感来自本地著名马来文作家依沙·卡马里(Isa Kamari)的《悲君统治》(“Duka Tuan Bertakhta”)。故事的场景设在1819年的新加坡,一个原本住在海上的小女孩失去了她的家园,被迫搬到岸上生活。随着她周旋于争夺这片土地主权的各方,她也开始质疑自己的身份,并努力在这片她称之为家园的土地上寻找立足之地。

《水》是一部引录剧场(verbatim theatre),探讨实里达人(Orang Seletar)流离失所的状况。随着新加坡的发展,这群新加坡土著不得不在柔佛重置家园,但随着他们居住的地方即将重新发展,他们面对再次流离失所的威胁。

一个社群和他们的土地切割后,会发生什么事?我们怎么知道什么时候应该抗争,什么时候应该谈判,

什么时候就干脆屈服于权力之下呢?



TOP

做做朋友。加入飞鸽传书。

个人资料保护政策(英文版)
若需要任何讲解,请致电6324 5434




TOP